Connect with us

Local News

Twenty-Four to Receive Meritorious Service Awards As Part Of Independence Celebrations 2022

Twenty-four individuals and groups will receive Meritorious Service Awards during the ceremony to observe Dominica’s 44th anniversary of independence on November 3, 2022.

This year, Honourable Reginald Austrie, the Minister for Housing and Urban Development and the Parliamentary Representative for the Cottage Constituency, will receive the country’s highest accolade, the Dominica Award of Honour, for his contribution to politics and community service.

Dr. Donald Peters (Education), Ms. Gloria Dodds-Shillingford (Education and Community Service), Mr. Ambrose George (Agriculture and Community Service), Mr. Eric George (Business) and Mr. Christus Vadikos (Foreign Relations and Investment) will receive the Sisserou Award of Honour.

Mr. Cai Dianwei, Mr. Lui Iiqi, Mr. Jiang Wei representing Hunan Construction Engineering Group Ltd, TK International, Mr. Lynworth Cuffy, Mr. Oswald Savarin and Mr. Andrew Carter will receive the Meritorious Service Award.

Abilities Unlimited, Ms. Regina Walsh, Mr. Hayford Lafond, Mr. Merrill Wallace, Mr. Joseph Russell, Mr. Theodore Remie, Mr. Ian Jackson, Mrs. Vanya Eloi, Mr. Julian Eusebe and Ms. Corina Laville will be awarded with the Service Medal of Honour.

Mrs. Ursula Peter, Ms. Maria Moses and Ms. Helen Gilbert will receive the Long Service Award.

The awards will be handed out on Thursday, November 03, 2022 at the Independence Day Observance Ceremony to be held at the Windsor Park Sports Stadium from 4:30 p.m.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!