Connect with us

Local News

Trilla G wins Calypso Crown

Newcomer to the calypso arena Gael ‘Trilla-G’ Jno-Baptiste the Calypso Monarch 2023.

He won the title on Saturday at the calypso finals against the 2020 calypso monarch Jude ‘Jaydee’ Delauney.

Trilla-G performed at number three when he released his first-round song, “De Boy Cut”, ‘live’ on the night of the Calypso Finals.

Trilla G is known for his success in Bouyon Music with songs like The Prayer in 2020 and his latest bouyon track R.A.M.

This calypso season, the 23-year-old took the calypso genre by storm with two powerful songs “Dick Taylor Ship” and “De Boy Cut” which earned him the calypso title.

Just days before the competition, Trilla G predicted his historic success at the finals.

The first runner-up position went to nine-time calypso monarch, Dennison “Dice” Joseph, second runner-up Chester “Daddy Chess” Letang, while Daryl “De Bobb” Bobb secured the third runner-up spot.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!