Connect with us


Haiti & DR to be removed from UK’s Red List

The United Kingdom Government announced today that it will be removing the last seven countries from its restricted travel list (Red List).

Countries in the red list are Haiti, The Dominican Republic, Panama, Colombia, Peru, Venezuela and Ecuador.

Secretary of State for Transport Grant Shapps announced in a tweet the restriction will be lifted from 4 am on November 1.

He added THE UK will keep the red list category in place as a precautionary measure to protect public health and are prepared to add countries and territories back if needed, as the UK’s first line of defence.”


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!