Connect with us

Local News

Daryl “De Bobb” Bobb – Calypso Monarch 2018

Veteran calypsonian Daryl “De Bobb” Bobb has captured the title of Calypso Monarch 2018 for the first time.

With the 2017 Calypso Monarch Karessah departing the stage mid song in round 1, simply saying “Ladies and gentlemen that’s it for Karessah,” the crown was any of the remaining 9 competitors to capture.

Eight time Calypso Monarch Dice walked away in first place, with Tasha P in second and Sye in third.

Other finalists were De Scrunter, Haxey, Stephan, Jaydee and Chris B.

Photo Credit. Dominica Calypso Association

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!